Halliburton shareholders did not approve advisory resolution on executive compensation


(RTTNews) – Halliburton Co. (HAL) said its shareholders had not approved the advisory resolution on executive compensation.

“Halliburton’s board of directors is disappointed with the shareholder advisory vote on the company’s executive compensation program.” Halliburton President and CEO Jeff Miller said.

At its annual meeting of shareholders held in Houston, Texas on May 19, 2021, shareholders elected the ten nominees to the board of directors of the company and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as senior independent public accountants for 2021 .

Shareholders also approved the proposed amendments and restatements to the Halliburton Stock and Incentive Plan and Employee Stock Purchase Plan.

Shareholders elected board members Abdulaziz Al Khayyal, William Albrecht, Katherine Banks, Alan Bennett, Milton Carroll, Murry Gerber, Patricia Hemingway Hall, Robert Malone, Jeffrey Miller and Bhavesh Patel.

The board declared a second quarter 2021 dividend of $ 0.045 per share on the company’s common shares payable on June 23, 2021 to shareholders of record at the close of business on June 2, 2021.

The views and opinions expressed herein are the views and opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Nasdaq, Inc.


About Author

Comments are closed.